Stretching Out

October 24, 2011 at 10:18 am Leave a comment

I’ve decided that I want to be able to share some of what I blog with some of my colleagues, but I don’t really think that I can send them here because I’d like to maintain a shred of privacy. My solution is that I’m starting a new website, and probably most of my edublogging will be focused over there from now on. I won’t completely abandon Full of Bees, because I think I need a place where I can completely let loose, but I’d love it if you would bookmark/subscribe to/comment on my new blog.

You can find it at http://gingersnapping.weebly.com/blog.html – that goes directly to the blog, but I’ve built and am building other elements of the website as well.

You’ll notice that I’ve imported some of my FoB posts to the new site, but there is also a lot of new material from the end of last school year and the beginning of this one. I think you may particularly enjoy the posts about Beowulf and my end-of-year exam responses… 🙂

Also, I’ve linked to many of my FoB readers on my “Links” page, but that page has crashed a few times and is still giving me trouble. If you’re NOT linked and would like to be, please let me know! I may have just lost your link in between edits/restores.

Entry filed under: FUN STUFF.

Canterbury – Part One

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.