Last Dance at Homecoming

October 14, 2009 at 9:34 pm 2 comments

I approve.

Entry filed under: CULTURE, FUN STUFF, STUDENTS.

November, Here We Come… New Student, New Mom

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stixen  |  October 16, 2009 at 8:49 am

    I dunno – what with the fact that after that, the dance is over – so how is the rest of the night going to be good? And why does that thought make me glad I ‘m not a parent or chaperone?

    Reply
  • 2. Mrs. Bees  |  October 16, 2009 at 9:54 am

    I’d agree that it would make more lyrical sense as a first dance, not a last dance. Fortunately, I don’t think most teens actually listen to lyrics, half the time… 🙂

    It does seem to suggest that the “good night” is just about to begin. Compared to much of the music they played, it was pretty mild – I was surprised at how sexual the music selections were, given the strict prohibition on “inappropriate dancing.”

    My approval comes in the form of “I like this song and think it’s a more satisfying conclusion to a dance than a drippy slow dance,” I think. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




