Uhm.

September 29, 2008 at 7:13 pm 1 comment

I think that I have several stories to share – and, lacking stories, I could definitely take some time and space to ramble about my life as a teacher. I’ve hit a bit of a low spot in my biorhythm or something, and seem to have plenty that I could find to complain about. (Un)fortunately for you (depending on what you want to read, I guess) I just can’t bring myself to write about any of it. There’s nothing real, just the whole “new job” thing, I think.

New jobs kind of suck. It’s hard to find your place in everything.

I need to chisel myself out a spot. I need some psychological leverage. I’m not having fun, and that’s no good for anyone. Pretty soon I’ll be wanting to hide, and since I’m She Who Organizes Pep Rallies and Runs Student Council, that’s not going to fly.

Also! Who the heck is FICA, and why does she have half my paycheck?

Okay, I need to go write a quiz now.

Entry filed under: BAD DAY, MISCELLANEOUS.

Vote for a Change of Wallpaper U.S. News Reveals… Teachers Blog!

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




