Observations

May 13, 2008 at 7:01 am 1 comment

I haven’t been around lately (either to reply to emails, blog, read, etc.) due to a number of factors, one of which has been school observations. I’ve been going from school to school checking out the different atmospheres, styles, and grade levels. I spent yesterday at CeHS (quite a difference) and today I’m going to my alma mater to watch some of my old English teachers! Should be quite interesting.

The hard thing about observing (other than trying to wake up in the morning when you’re static) is that you are utterly cut off from computers. Well, at least, that’s the hard thing for a geek like me. (It is also hard not to chime in when a teacher has less-than-robust knowledge about Shakespearean history, but what the heck, they’ll get it again in tenth grade. And in twelfth grade. And, depending on the teacher, in eleventh grade. So that’s okay.)

I have just realized that while I can navigate to Alma Mater in my sleep if I start at my parents’ house, I am not at all sure I know how to get there from where I am now. Going to go have a lively chat with MapQuest and then off I go… I’ll be back, though. I have unfinished stories to wrap up and new ones to share.

(Want to give a quick “holla” to other bloggers who are also from my undisclosed location. I wonder how many of us there are, lurking in the shadows of anonymous edublogging?)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

What Purpose is Served? Progress!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hey, Mister!  |  May 13, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Holla!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




