I Need to Make Time to Post

February 19, 2008 at 11:10 pm Leave a comment

Reflection is important. I’m DOING so much that I don’t have time to think about what I’m doing.

Part of it is that I’m anxious to write a “good” blog. I want this to be at least marginally literary. When I read these other teacher blogs – you know who you are – I want to do that, or more. And then I come across a friend-teacher’s blog, and am disgusted at my inability to commit the kind of time necessary to write comparable posts.

This is not what I need to be doing. I need to get down the facts. I can go back and write well later, when I’m not putting in twenty-hour days.

So what I’m going to be doing now is backtracking: writing down the facts, with only as much embellishment as my energy level will support, so that I have a record of what is happening. If you want to read these posts all in one sitting, for whatever strange and twisted reason, you can find them all tagged “Diary.”

Entry filed under: MISCELLANEOUS. Tags: .

Diary: Monday, February 18 Diary: Tuesday, February 19

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




