Thank You Notes

October 11, 2007 at 12:58 pm 1 comment

At CHS, one of the student clubs either sends, or makes available for sending, cheap thank-you notes. You just go, fill it out, write who it is to, and they deliver it. (I’m going to look into the details.)

Anyway, DR got two of them the other day. One was from a male student who wanted her to know how much he liked reading Ishmael, even if the rest of the class didn’t.

The other was from Ramona, and it read: Thanks for not settling.

How cool is that?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Blogs in the Classroom: A Reading Report Abusive Teachers

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kit  |  October 11, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Very cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




