T-Minus Twelve Days

August 16, 2007 at 12:33 am Leave a comment

I can’t decide whether I am more excited or nervous about student teaching. A quick breakdown of my current situation is in order:

  • School starts the 27th of this month. That’s twelve days from now.
  • I know what school (C…… High School) but I don’t know what grade, and I don’t know who my mentor teacher is.
  • Consequently, I can’t prepare.
  • And I don’t know my schedule, so I’m stressing about my work/class schedule. I know that I can fit 20 hrs of work, 10 hrs of student teaching, and 9 hrs of class a week into my schedule – I just need to know how.
  • I wanted a junior high.
  • I really wanted to be in touch with my mentor teacher this summer so that I could begin planning/daydreaming/knowing what to expect.

The only thing I’ve been able to do to prepare is to buy three CHS t-shirts at the local thrift store. Now I have something to wear to football games.

Maybe I should contact my vice principal? I hadn’t thought of that until just now….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Answers!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.




