Lovely…

January 21, 2011 at 2:09 pm 3 comments

Nurse sent out an email this morning warning us that there are a lot of kids getting sent home sick with flu-like symptoms, and advising us to scrub our desks and whatnot.

Found out in our department meeting today that we have a confirmed case of – get this – scarlet fever in the school, and a probable case of H1N1 amongst the faculty.

And about second period today, I began to get that hot-behind-the-eyes, abruptly-lost-ability-to-type-or-spell, scratchy-but-not-yet-painful-throat feeling that I know all too well. Here’s hoping that this germ is related to the last one I had like this, and will work its way out of my system in 24 hours… I have a class tomorrow and a long anticipated day trip on Sunday. No time for germs!

Entry filed under: TALES FROM SCHOOL. Tags: .

Looking Ahead Lewd and Clueless

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. OKP  |  January 21, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Keeping my fingers crossed for your health!

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  January 23, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    Scarlet fever?!? I thought you only got that if you wore a powdered wig.

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica  |  January 24, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    …maybe you SHOULD hold off on sending me that care package…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Bee’s Knees

This is the teaching journal of a student first-year second-year THIRD-YEAR (!!!) English teacher. I am writing this blog as a reflection for myself, a way to keep friends and family updated, and a sharing-ground between other educators online. I love comments!

I am striving to maintain anonymity on this blog so that I may more freely interact with my fellow edubloggers. If you know who I am, please help me protect my anonymity in your comments. I use pseudonyms or initials for everyone I write about to preserve their anonymity as well.

Recently Written




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

